A Live Account Of Me Trying To Think Of A Story For The Fiction-Trail Contest

in #life8 years ago (edited)

So I sat there staring at the photo. You see it. It's a fountain and a face. So far nothing is coming to mind but I'm going to journal my ideas as they come. I've never done this before so let me know what you think. 

Alright so far the ideas that come to mind are the fountain of youth and a gift that is being given to us by an alien race. It gives people unlimited water but as they don't like the way it looks they dig it up and the fountian goes dry. I also had the idea of a it being a head that was shrunk but that didn't fly either.

Back to the drawing board. Back to staring at the photo. Hmmmm it is low to the ground maybe that could play into the story. Just had an image of a world taken over by dogs where the fountains are human faces. Weird. Next.

Why is there a human face on it? Alright I think I got something. Time to write it, will post the link when it is done, wish me luck.

https://steemit.com/fictiontrail/@whatageek/a-sign-of-their-waste-flash-fiction-entry-for-photo-challenge


* My upvotes/rep disclaimer


Sort:  

Why human face? exactly my question @whatageek. anyway I wish you luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73