You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something I don't understand: people who don't want to retire 'cause they wouldn't know what to do...

in #life7 years ago

It does seem to be exactly like that for certain people, I've met a few myself. The lack of personal ambitions definitely play a part I think.

Like you I too have countless projects on the go and so boredom is unlikely to be an issue (if anything frustration will be the biggest issue at the lack of available time each day lol) Having a committed Work life is fine, as long as it doesn't overwhelm your personal life; because what happens when the job is gone?

Sort:  

Good point :)
I hear stories of people who are dead within a few years of retirement because they just felt so lost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32