You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After Years Of Failure Steemit Allowed Me To Build Something Of My Own

in #life6 years ago

As a gardener, I can totally relate to your post and I love the way you wove the very essence of being a farmer into life in general.

In my garden, I never know which seeds will produce or if they do, what the results will be as there are so many variables. Wind, rain, heat, cold all affect the outcome.

Some years the slugs eat all the goodies and I'm forced to replant. One needs to be persistent and ever vigilant in their efforts.

But at the end of the day, I have results with enough harvest to store nuts (squash, potatoes, carrots etc...) for the slow days ahead.

What a great analogy you put forth with the farmer's mentality.

Sort:  

And you have first hand experience of how that relates. And even when your harvest is good you have to plan and use what you have wisely since you don't know what comes next.

Thanks for sharing your experience. How long have you been gardening?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44