You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aikido - A metaphor for life

in #life5 years ago

Got it! I'm interested in learning more about these various styles but don't know where to start. Looking at Shaolin Kung Fu makes me enthusiastic as well.

I definitely recommend checking out your neighbor's classes! Aikido is whatever you want it to be, assertive or more observant - there's something in it for everybody.

Sort:  

Yes I am hoping to get the chance to check out his classes, especially the ones designed for older people as they are more gentle. I think there is a lot of rolling on the ground which I would find a bit of a challenging, but I guess it’s useful to learn to fall well, so as not to hurt oneself.
As for checking out other styles, I guess the best way would be to visit some classes in a dojo close to you. There is a mixed martial arts style that uses techniques from lots of different styles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66972.83
ETH 3505.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18