You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Schools and their conditioning towards better consumers.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Wonderful post, and your son is fortunate that you have the wisdom to steer him away from getting into debt and becoming a "good consumer slave." I am frequently correcting things that school has taught my children. School pretty much programs children to do what the government wants them to do. It keeps them ignorant to our true history, etc... When I woke up, my kids were already in school, and wanted nothing to do with homeschooling by then.

Sort:  

Thank you,
Unfortunately I am forced to keep my son in the public schools. But I made sure to corrupt him greatly first. Much to my exhusbands chagrin.
I started my son with the unschooling, then when he got older went to homeschool, till I was forced to put him in our trashy school system.
I am teaching my son how to blend in, but still be himself. I wish my mother had done that when I was younger.

Congrats for doing what is best for your kids as well as you can. But teaching them how to cope within the system isn't a bad thing. They will stick out less.

Your son is fortunate to have you as his guide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46