You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Schools and their conditioning towards better consumers.

in #life7 years ago

Thank you,
Unfortunately I am forced to keep my son in the public schools. But I made sure to corrupt him greatly first. Much to my exhusbands chagrin.
I started my son with the unschooling, then when he got older went to homeschool, till I was forced to put him in our trashy school system.
I am teaching my son how to blend in, but still be himself. I wish my mother had done that when I was younger.

Congrats for doing what is best for your kids as well as you can. But teaching them how to cope within the system isn't a bad thing. They will stick out less.

Sort:  

Your son is fortunate to have you as his guide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66