You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Okay To Sweat The Small Things

in #life7 years ago

Whoa...36 loops in a row! That is something my daughter would love. Great pictures. The roses and the green of the lanscape is beautiful- and so are the children. I miss that intense greenery sometimes. I grew up in Maine. The Tucson landscape is vastly different from New England's.

I agree with you. The simple things in life are more meaningful to me, especially as I've gotten older. I can certainly appreciate those unscripted moments like today when a man stocking shelves at the grocery store stopped what he was doing just to talk to me...to ask me how I was and to relate a funny story about his son. He could have just kept working to get his job done, but he took a few moments to make a connection and I was the lucky recipient. Great post, as always! Thank you.

Sort:  

Oh, Maine has been on my to see list since I was a kid! I bet you do miss a dose of lush foliage sometimes. The desert has lots of beauty too though and you have the added bonus of being warm, right? 😊

Those small moments are so excellent, and you probably made that guy's day by actively listening to him. I'm always so busy with the to-do's of the adult life that sometimes it is nice to just jettison all that adulting jazz for a micro-mind vacation to the simple things theme park. I'm so very glad that you enjoy my posts and leave such wonderful comments, I truly enjoy them!

Thank you :) Yes! It is very warm here now, especially! We'll be in San Diego starting on Sunday, so that will be refreshing. I really want to see the Loma Linda Lighthouse in person this time!

Oh lucky! I love San Diego, I so hope you get to visit the lighthouse, it is so lovely and peaceful up there. Hope you have a wonderful trip!!!

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40