How can a 32yrs old guy still play playstation?

in #life7 years ago

This is the question several people ask me "You are a big and grown up boy... what's the point of spending time playing that stupid games?"


img credit

I love playing playstation. I had the playstation 3 for long time and I wasn't playing that much as well because my spear time is spent with my girlfriend and/or Steemit. In those days I feel weird and I am posting just 1 post maximum on steemit, reading less other people posts. I don't know what is the reason I am feeling weird.

Anyway I am here now... writing and telling how I spent time in those couple of days since my playstation 4 arrived check here how I paid the PS4.

I went to the shop and I bought 3 games at the price of 2. So actually I will pay 2 second hand games and the third one (cheaper) will be free. First thing I went to the shop and once I paid I have opened each game box to see the status of the DVD as I didn't want to have some damaged disk that maybe the playstation will not read. So after checked I have seen that the disks were completely dirty and almost damaged... so I have asked the guy to clean it as this is not the way to sell games. He did it and after that he told me that I have to pay 3.5£ for the cleaning service. I was taking the money then I said "what the hell, I have to pay for a service that should be included? How can you sell games in this status? I have requested to clean the disk because I just bough it and was in a disgusted status" in the end he understood and said "sorry ok go".

I mean I don't think it was a normal thing to ask... so I was offended and then he realised and apologise.

Anyway the games I have bought are:

5026555421645.jpeg

140637-L-LO.jpg

138574-a9180.jpg

Now talking about those 3 games... I went to the shop for MAFIA III that I really wanted to play with. Then once there I have seen The Elder Scroll online. I mean I love this kind of games and I could spend hours and hours (having the time). Then the last one is Tom Clancy that is a soldier game that is amazing.

For now I have only installed Horizon that I have told you was included with the console and Mafia 3, that is a good game but seems to be a copy of GTA 5 but with cars and clothes from 1960.

What kind of game so you have and what do you like to play?

If you like my posts please up vote and follow me as your help will give more sense to my work ;)

Do you like me.png]

Sort:  

Nothing wrong at all with playing games. I'm 29 and I still play video games. Not as much as before I'm but I find it is a good way to relax after a tough day at work or something like that. Our age doesn't determine what we can and can't for enjoyment, keep doing your thing

I typically play sports games of league of elegdns

I see :) nice game league of legends :)

Haha why not he can play even if in the 50 haha

eheheheh true

This comment has received a 0.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

i am 22 but still play games lol , i am not that big enough but other says so.

But it didn't affect me what others think about me , what matter is do what you want to do , what makes you happy, no one is going to makes you relax as much as games do ,,, so keep playing it because i do the same

great! you feel the same I do!

Ive had this conversation with people before, it usually boils down to... people who say that something is too "childish or immature" for someone was usually told by their parents as a child that they have to "grow up" or to take more responsibility when they were young and they project these insecurities onto to others as a result

i usually just tell them to go bother someone else with their childhood drama because me and my yugioh cards dont have time for it

ahahaha I should do the same :D

32!?!? call me in 23 years when I'm 87 and I'll kick your ass (as along as it's a FPS).

I was playing PONG when I was your age. ;-)

ahahhaha

Seriously, I'm probably the best 55 y.o. on Destiny.

ahahahah that's cool :)

nothing wrong with playing games man, do whatever you do.

absolutely true! :)

This suggests video games are childish or meant for a specific age group? It's something enjoyable for people of all ages.

true! Play makes me switch off the brain for a bit

Others watch television, we play games. What's the difference? We even train our brains with some types of games. Only women think strangely about this matter. Although that's changing little by little.

I write about crypto, personal life, sports and life on my profile. Will soon start blogging about food, travel and my adventures in Japan, South Korea, Taiwan and Philippines. You might be interested, love <3

I love travelling so for sure I will check it once I will see the post ;)

I don't see anything wrong with playing videogames even at that age. If this dosen't affect your life, there is nothing wrong with it. For me, games are very good. Sometimes, i need to escape from the harsh reality and i can only do that by playing a good videogame.

agreed. I do like video games... so far doesn't affect my life. I do normally play when my GF isn't at home that is the majority of the evening. thanks for the support

I'm a big fan of call of duty and for some reason I kind of like rocket league. You should really get call of duty!

I love call of duty anyway when I use to play online there are so many children stronger than you LOL

LOL There was this 9 year old boy that beat me. That was a bad day lol

hahaha it will happen every single time I play online :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67