Sort:  

Just had two of my brothers visit Hawaii this year.One in July and the other just before the Christmas period and they both told me while on their journeys have told me how much they loved the scenery. Both got to travel a fair bit but unlike most tourist they always make it a point to go to areas that tourist don't usually visit. I had won 2 scholarships to go to Hawaii as a young man but turned them down as at the time I had already been away form my family for two years studying in the Cook Islands. Like you I lived in the bush not at the same elevation that you are at but I always had the mountains behind me and a open view to the sea. I was intending to visit Hawaii for the Miss Aloha Traditional dance competition this year but instead will follow my brother to China as he represent New Zealand in age group marathon running. So it may be another year before i can make that trip.
Thought I 'll share the views I grew up with ( I live in Australia now and there are great views here also), Thanks for your reply
489x245.1508362778.jpg

CookIslands-Rarotonga-TeManga-mgl20030609-01.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49