You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Failing and Learning the Law of Timing

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I actually had a similar incident today where I was at the Christmas party with my three bosses.

I might have had a tad too much to drink, but we all have a very chill relationship so our convo wasn't out of the norm.

I was telling them all about my escapades since graduating which included learning how to day trade and my attempt at writing a book haha

One of the docs gave me some constructive criticism that kinda hurt to hear and honestly was kind of harsh and I instantly went into defense mode.

He called me an idealist that should write all of their ideas down so someone else can do them. They are all three very wise and successful and I honestly should have just listened to then and took it in. I ended up apologizing to them before I left, which was hard, but I think very rewarding.

Sometime the truth is hard to hear, but it's one of the best gifts you can receive. Thanks for sharing! I'm happy you were able to step up to the plate and right your wrongs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47