You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Too Much For Some People | Random Freewrite

in #life6 years ago

You have a beautiful soul and often poets and creatives of the world feel too much and that can be both blessing and curse. I love the things that you stand up for and I identify with many. The older I get the less I bite my tongue I don't know if that's about getting older or that specific to women who keep the most inside, I think, finally speaking up? Thank you for putting yourself out there and sharing both your strengths and your weaknesses. I hope you have a wonderful 2019 I fill some of your bucket list wishes, if you have them.
Happy 2019!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much ☺️... I think that does make sense.. somehow creatives are a bit more open to feeling things, that sometimes it can be a bit overwhelming.. but maybe expressing that through art of different types is the way we get it all out there, while helping others to accept that within them as well. I love your works, and feel we have a little it common in that sense.. and the stop biting your tongue and finally speaking up is a good point. I am trying to be a bit more “open”, mostly in the hopes to make others feel they aren’t alone in these thoughts, but it’s also a pretty great practice for my own soul as well.

I think we live in a world obsessed with perfection, so to tell others that, well.. I’m not perfect, and you don’t have to be either... maybe it will help someone.. that’s the goal I guess. Embrace who you are, crazy, stubborn, imperfect self.. because there is no one else like you ❤️

Thank you for the amazing comment and for sharing your words with us on the platform often, I really enjoy them. Happy New Year 🎆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49