You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - palimpsest

in #life7 years ago

This is a great piece! You really do an awesome job of these and I agree...

Social media shows us everything, and nothing. We are given access to glimpses of what people are.

Online, we can present ourselves how we want to be seen. A careful observer can soon discern the truth, if they seek it.

Sort:  

Yeah, in order to find out what's really happening to someone you have to talk to them. When I chat with my friends they think everything is going amazing for me, but when they hear the truth they're surprised. Impressions lensed through the inaccurate lens of social media. Then again...I am in marketing, lol. :)

Oh gosh, yes marketing is designed to put Rosy glasses on all of us. I don't spend time chatting on Facebook or social media anything personal. I just find it a waste of my time. This platform is the first one that I ever felt comfortable being myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68