🌱One bowl Vegan coconut chocolate chips Cookies🍪🍪🍪🍪

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!!! I'm so happy that I've joined this platform. Is way better that I thought it was and let me tell you that I had high hopes for it, so It's a lot to tell.
As some of you know, I live in Argentina, and unfortunately we cannot found plant milk at the super markets, not even in health shops. So I make my own, and most of the times I make coconut milk, It's the plant milk that I prefer for lattes and for cooking (vegan curry with coconut milk, Yum!)

So, I always have tons of coconut left on the milk bag, and you know, I try to waste as little as possible. So almost every time that I make milk.... I make cookies. I'm that kinda gal haha.
cookies.PNG
They're chewy, coco-nutty, send from heaven cookies. It took me sometime to make this cookies in the perfect way, not to crumble, or get to cakey.

So, here we go.

Ingredients:
• 2 Flax eggs (6tbsp of flax meal with 5/6 tbsp of water)
• ½ Cup of solid coconut oil
• ½ Cup of sugar.
• 1tsp vanilla extract
• ½ tsp sea salt
• 1 tsp baking powder.
• 1 and ½ Cup of all-purpose flour
• 1 cup of shredded coconut
• ½ cup chocolate chips (you can use raisins, almond, or blueberries if you want)

1-First of all make the flax eggs by mixing the flax meal with water, whisk them very well and let it sit in the fridge for 10 minutes.
2- On a stand mixer or with a whisk cream the coconut oil with sugar until creamy and fluffy.
3- Without turning the mixer off incorporate the flax eggs until combine and add the vanilla and salt.
4- With a spatula mix in the dry ingredients (Flour, coconut and baking powder), be careful not top over mix it. Now you can add the chocolate chips.
5- Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (176 C) and either lightly grease or line a baking sheet with parchment paper.
6- Scoop the dough into roughly 2-Tablespoon amounts and form into small discs. Place on baking sheet with about a 1-inch gap in between each cookie to allow for spreading. There should be about 12 cookies.
7- Bake for 15 minutes. Then increase oven temperature to 375 degrees F (190 C) and bake for another 2-4 minutes or until the edges are slightly golden brown.

I also like to roll the dough and put it in plastic paper. Cool them for about half and hour and then cut them into slices to make tiny cookies and store them in jars.
IMG_20180125_100846.jpg
I really hope that you make this recipe and tell me what you think about them. I love them, and my boyfriend is capable of eating the whole batch in one afternoon hahaha.

See you soon with more stories and recipes!

Sort:  

Omg girl! I want them all and will definitely try them out! Your pictures are great sweetie;) I always make a plan for the next week what to bake and cook for my Instagram and blog so I want to add these cookies to the list!😋Thanks a lot for sharing! Enjoy your sunday😙

I don't like my pictures :( but I have self doubt issues hahaha. I have to buy some props and lighting. But I'll get better eventually. Will love some tips.
Have a great week love

Oh if you just practise every day you will see the progress, it is the same with everthing, just continue learning and you will become a master;)

Babe these look amazing! Definitely will be making some, love recipes that use up things that would normally be wasted, so excited to see more of your recipes! UPVOTED xx

thank you so much, I really like to use those things I hate wasting food in a world that is rule bu hunger. kisses for you

Ohh yummy :) I loooove cookies. And chewy chocolate chip cookies where the ones my hubby used to love the most before. I will give these a try. Thank you for sharing darling.
Oh and would you like to join my vegan steemit Connection group on Facebook? Would love to have you there :)

Yes! I would love too!!!!! I'll wait for your feedback on this recipe!

Looks delish! I used to be vegan as an experimental phase and I really do miss how energetic and clean I felt! I want to try again and will be looking forward to your posts for guidance ^_^

Try it again!!!! I will help you with everything. Promise

Yay! Your cookies have arrived 😱 and they look amazing! I found my chocolate chip cookies to not be as rich as I want so I am going to try adding coconut milk to my next batch instead of water and see what happens 😆

Congrats on your first recipe post on Steemit, I cannot wait to see more! 🌱

Oh definitely add some coconut cream and they will be extra decadent!

I definitely will, thank you! 🌱

They look amazing

Ho, do you know why there is not plant based milk in Argentina ? Is it easy to find vegan food ?
These cookies looks so good !

No I don't know, you can find some very expensive ones from small producers but the price is CRAZY. I think that there's too many interests of the dairy industries here. But you can find vegan food pretty easy nowadays on regular restaurants, and now there's very good vegan restaurants too. If you are going to spend sometime here be free to ask me and I will give you some tips!

Congratulations @wanderinsideout! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68