You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day in Mave's life | How I balance Life and Steemit

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Before I felt like I was scratching the surface of steemit but now I feel like I'm not even scratching, more like looking in through the windows on the surface of steemit..
I don't know when you started steemit but as a still kinda new user it's overwhelming trying to navigate the jungle of communities here on steemit. I'm in a few discord channels and facebook groups myself but either it's a bunch of circle-jerking whales and whatnot or, most of the time, it's people begging for upvotes and follows.
I'm having a little down time atm not feeling I'm getting anywhere on steemit but I also realise now how little I do of what can be done.. so thanks for a little food for thoughts, it's nice with a glimpse into what it can be :)

Sort:  

I started about the end of October and have been posting ever since. Communities are tricky especially when most people are still stuck on a scarcity mindset of me-me-me.

I was like that before then I got immersed into community building and well sometimes it doesn't pan out so I am just taking it easy and just writing, commenting and being very chill.

I don't think of the circle-jerking whales and dolphins and most of the people I take to and comment are red fishes like me hehe.

I hope you get off this slump as you write and share really well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51