You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FACING REJECTION 4 TIMES IN 1 WEEK

in #life6 years ago

Sorry to hear about all these rejections.. it really sucks when your expectations aren't met and all you had hoped for comes falling down, that's an all too familiar feeling :(

I deal badly with rejection.. I must admit it really knocks me out , although, only for a short period of time.

The last time I was applying for a new job I went through 12 interviews and was rejecting by all but the last, slowly eating up my hope. I remained vigilant in my effort though and in the end I was rewarded, despite how down I was after each rejection. I guess good things really comes to those who waits.. I believe you have something great in front of you ;)

Sort:  

That is so true. It is natural to feel deflated but looking at the bigger picture gives us the motivation we need.
And thanks for sharing your story & reinforcing that fact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67186.90
ETH 3110.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77