7 Ways To Improve Your Life Right Now

in #life7 years ago (edited)

We are who we are, but who we become is up to us. Improving our live is hard when we try to make massive improvements without thinking through the process and timeline. For example if my goal was to lose weight, and it didn't come off as quick as I wanted, I would lose interest and quit. Now I'm trying to have a healthier lifestyle and losing weight is a byproduct of that decision. 

In this post, I am going to suggest seven things that you can do to start reaching your longterm goals with some short daily improvements.

1. Find A Mystery

I think it is very important for us to remind ourselves daily that we don't have all the answers. One of the best ways to do this is to find a mystery that interests you and try to figure it out. It is unlikely you will, but the process is important. Spending a little time each day reading an article, watching a video or reading a few chapters of a book about something that you don't have answers to will go a long way in reminding you that you don't know it all.

2. Say I Love You

Just telling someone you love, that you love them will make your life more loving. It will make you remember what is important. Tell your spouse you love them daily. Tell you parents and children that you love them daily. Call your brother or sister and tell them more often. Don't just send a text. Say it. Say it to their face as often as you can. Sharing love is how we receive love as well.

3. Do The Math

Generally a few times a day you will be asked to do math. When using cash, when price comparing at a grocery store, or at work... do the math. Don't always reach for a calculator app, do the math. Find ways to do math in your head each day. Numbers and math are the root of everything and doing math in your head keeps your mind sharp. Push the limits of what you do. I use math all the time in my head now when looking at crypto numbers and converting to Bitcoin from dollars.

4. Go A Different Way

Change your course when you have an opportunity. Take a different way to work. Get off the bus one stop early and walk the rest of the way. Find ways to change your routine and you will give yourself a different perspective of the world around you. You will see and hear things that are out of your norm. Changing your routine is one of the best ways to change your life.

5. Drink More Water

We are made up of water mostly. Water is key to our survival and we can only last about 3 days without it. Drink more. This is something that has changed my life. I used to say I drink a lot of water, and I did, but now I have over doubled it and cut out all the other bad drinks... well almost. I still have about 2 sodas a day, but that is better than 10. lol Water does so many good things to your body. Drink good, healthy water and drink a lot of it.


6. Meditate

When people hear meditate, they either agree or laugh at the idea. It is without a doubt in my soul that taking a little time each day to sit still, breathe calmly and emptying your mind is one of the healthiest things you can do. I find that the time I spend allows my mind to clear and only the most important things come rushing back in when I am done. I then focus on those and I feel so much better at the end of the night.

7. Build Something

Always be building, making, creating something. Have a book you are writing, a blog you do daily like on Steemit. Steemit is a great thing to do daily to improve your life in more ways than one. Find something that you can create and use your hands and mind doing it. Color an adult coloring book. Adult as in age, not nudity. Build a tree-house for your kids, but do something. Chip away at big projects each day or catch up on building something on the weekends. The trick is to constantly be creating something. It helps our minds grow.

(all gifs from giphy.com)

I hope these seven tips can help you improve your life right now. I have applied all of these to my life at one time or another and trying to do them all now. We should always try to improve, if we stop improving, we stop growing. If we stop growing, everyone around us will eventually move on.


What other tips do you have? Leave them in the comments below.

To my followers, you improve my life daily.

Sort:  

Hi Walkingkeys, I upvoted you. You were talking about trying to lose weight. I spent two years trying to lose weight and didn't lose an ounce. Then I took on a larger project: to improve my overall energy levels and health. By following this program [theenergyblueprint.com] I have lost 12 pounds so far, without trying to reduce calories. So sometimes trying to tackle a larger problem solves a smaller problem. Thank you so much for your great posts!

I appreciate the tip and the great feedback. Thank you for reading and replying. I'm trying the healthier route and not worrying so much about losing weight. I'll check out the link. Thank you!

Nic Post and Every time i see your post, i always feel happy and happy. and I Follow u and U Follow Me

Nice post and i like number one because the big man can dance

Very nice post. Funny how the simplest things like drinking more water are sometimes so hard. I don't drink soda.....but I drink four or five cups of coffee a day. Water just doesn't taste the same 😂

Great post... especially the point about changing things up.. thats a good one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67232.05
ETH 3746.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64