You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My journey giving up alcohol

in #life7 years ago

Really brave writing @raymondspeaks. More power to you. I drink a lot of beer and have done so since the age of 17. 28 years of drinking. I think about letting it go now and again. It makes me feel anxious as to what the other side of quitting would be like. I guess I'll find out one of these days...

Sort:  

It was a vicious cycle for me. I drank to cure my anxiety, and through my anxiety of what happened during blackouts I drank even more. Which in turn made me depressed!

I'm starting to believe that drinking created my anxiety and is the current cure for the symptom that it started.

Only you will know that my friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70