#freewriting - These #boots are made for walking

in #life6 years ago

They say you should not throw away old shoes before you have new ones (Dutch expression). Well I did. If I would not do so I would still walk on my old, leaking shoes.
It is not that I am a "scrooge" but it is hard for me to find shoes I can walk on.
I decided to visit an other shop as I usually do. Why? Because I do not like to be in a shop where I can hardly walk in between all stuff they sell and feel like an elephant in a porcelain shop (Dutch expression too) .
The other shop does not have much choice if it comes to shoes or clothes, but since I was walking on my slippers I had to find something else right now.
I first tried some male shoes. I really liked them, but it was way too wide around my ankles so I had to find something else and I did.

I decided to walk around a while in the shop. I was not quite sure because some of my toes did hurt (actually they always do or I feel nothing).
I tried several other shoes as well, but this was the best I could find.
"You are not allowed to bring them back", the guy said, he even said it 3 times. It made me nervous somehow, was there something wrong with the zippers or... They were not that expensive, but still, 10 euro is money too.

Outside I dumped the shoe box into the container that collects paper and tried the zippers. They worked fine, so back into my car I did put my new shoes on.
It was a miracle I managed to do so (my car is really very small, I guess French people are as well?).
At first I had a hard time driving. I could not feel my left foot and my shoe kept stucked somewhere each time. The problem was solved after I put my seat more backwards (I grew!). I will not be able to drive a long way wearing these shoes but that doesn't matter, I drive without shoes anyway.

This is my entry at the #weekend #freewrite with the prompt: describe your shoes. See @mariannewest and @freewritehouse and join!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

hahhaha I just read it like the song

LOL I stole the title of the song

Posted using Partiko Android

Aahh 10euro for shoes it's almost nothing. But after buying shoes for 100euro for years I bought also sheeper shoes but not for 10 euro I know they are there but personally I buy somewhat more expensive like 25 and walk on them until the soles are worn off normally I wear shoes for years. I still have boots that are 10 years old and they are still good. Have fun with your new shoes and Good luck walking them in. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I wear my shoes also (same with clothes) till there is nothing left over. I have clothes way older as 10 years old and these shoes ... well I will see how long they last. I was searching for shoes I am able to walk on plus like. By now I already know that very expensive shoes are not better as cheaper ones if it comes to my feet.
The shop I went to only sells left overs of an other shop, so not much choice and the reason I can not bring them back. You have to be lucky if it comes to size and colour, etc. I preferred black, but I am happy with these too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I always have a hard time finding shoes too and I also drive without shoes for the same reason as you. You got lucky with these beauties. : )

I feel lucky too I found them. I know what kind of shoes I want and I hate shopping so I have a quick look and if its not there I leave.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ho Ho Ho! @wakeupkitty, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

The shoes look awesome.

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 429: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: plan.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56