#freewriting - For no reason at all

in #life5 years ago

Roadblocks are made for no reason at all, at least it seems to look that way. No matter in what European country I drive, no matter how short or long the part with roadblocks is, people simply ignore it.
I guess they all in a hurry and are familiar with the road and road works (well who doesn't after 15 years of road works and misery).
It is not only that they ignore the roadblocks, they also ignore the maximum speed (so allowed 60 km/hrs still driving 140 km/hrs), the road workers and the signs.
Those signs are given clearly, but they seem to be there for no reason too. It is way easier to ignore it and force the car in front of someone else's. Why caring about the fact of putting other people in danger?
A while ago, after a truck driver kept pushing me because according to him I did not drive fast enough, I arrived at a road work where a truck driver drove of the road into a group of road workers at work. No need to tell what a ravage it was, also no need to tell that the driving attitude of the drivers did not change at all after we passed by.

This is my entry at the daily #5-minute-freewrite. If you like to join have a look at @mariannewest and @freewritehouse

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I guess we now live in a fast world, everyone rushing to God's knows were but the 'rush' seems to come to a grind when we have an accident...

_ 'a truck driver kept pushing me because according to him I did not drive fast enough'_ this must have been scary?!
For me I never allow a truck drive behind me. Most of them is my country always go with faulty brakes and I promised myself my bumber would not serve as a brake for them...lol

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Never in my life I understand the manners of impatient and inconsiderate drivers. So traffic rules are not to be followed? Enjoyed reading this.


I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'a creature of absolute convictions'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Sounds dangerous where you are!

When I drove in Europe and it was foggy, I would latch on to the first truck I find and follow behind them...with enough space to stop if I see them act funny - like if they hit something and swerve.

Doing so meant I stopped suffering from tension in my shoulders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97