Painting a mountain mural!

in #life6 years ago

Hey everyone!

It’s been so sunny here it definitely feels like Spring now! Which is far too early! And I am still secretly wishing for one last cold spell with lots of snow before spring arrives for real!

We’ve been doing some more decorating, or should o say I have!, this time I wanted to paint a mural on a wall. It was inspired by thousands of shots I saw on the internet but I wanted it to be more natural so decided to free hand it all. I first drew pencil guide lines on the wall so I had some sort of idea of what I was doing! I then started with the top almost sun rise colours ....

image

Once that had been done I mixed some white paint and the dark green we used for living room to get a really light green for the very top mountains and then painted them on! It was so much fun doing this, I felt like I was a kid again!

image

The room currently has our computer office in it so that’s why there are screens there btw! Once if done the first mountains I then added more green to the white and got a bit of a darker colour for the next few lines of hills.

image

It was starting to come together really well and with only a few accidents of paint getting on the carpet I was quite proud of the end result !!

image

It was so great to try something different for a change with painting and realising it’s not actually that difficult if you just give it a go! Hope you guys enjoyed the post!

  • Verity x
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That’s so cool.. looks like it was fun doing for sure..The end result is fantastic! I’m secretly hoping for a good last snow storm as well.
Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! I had so munch fun doing this! Fingers crossed we get some snow then!

Thanks! I had so munch
Fun doing this! Fingers crossed
We get some snow then!

                 - vtravels


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi @vtravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.335 which ranks you at #2509 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #152.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80