Sort:  

I found that just barely getting by isn't generally a state that people want to be in for long because it is very stressful. And where there is a lot of stress there generally isn't a lot of happiness. Now contentment in that situation is truly something to be admired and strive for. If you are talking about living a minimalist lifestyle then yes that can be quite rewarding and Blissful in and of itself. Not being encumbered by the trappings of this modern world can lead to a lot less stress if your basic needs are met.

I am absolutely talking about minimalism. Simple is bliss.

I agree as long as your basic needs of food, water, shelter, energy, security and relationships is met. If I grow my own food and husband my own animals, draw clean drinking water, provide my own energy needs and have meaningful relationships with family and friends then I am living simply and abundantly. It doesn't matter if that's on 1/4 acre or 1000 acres. Abundance and minimalism can be rather subjective, don't you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42