How I got here

in #life6 years ago

new_year_2018_color.jpg

Hey everyone!

My name is Gabriele, I'm 21 years old, I'm from Turin, Italy and I'm a new member of the Steemit community. This past week has been an insane one for both me and my dad. A week ago today I did not know about the existance of Steemit and I barely knew the world of cryptocurrencies. A little background story: I first got in touch with the crypto world back in September when while I was scrolling on my Twitter feed I got across an article about Bitcoin that immediately caught my attention. The article talked about how Bitcoin was going to be the future and then it went in depth talking about the blockchain technology and other crypto currencies. After reading the article and doing some more research about this whole new world, I decided to download the Coinbase app and invest a small amount in both Bitcoin and Litecoin. After investing my money, insted of going in depth and learning more about this new thing that I had just encountered, I made the huge mistake of not following my intuition. I'd be sitting on a pretty decent amount of money right now if I followed my intuition. But hey, I can't change the past, all I can do now is learn from my mistake and move on. But going back to the main story; this past week has been insane because of one reason and one reason only: I've realized how powerfull the blockchain technology is. It could literally revolutionaze our current society and finally give us the flying cars we all thought we were going to have by now. But jokes apart, the blockchain technology completely blew my mind once I understood how it worked and what you could do with it. The fact that right now I'm writing a blog post on a decentalized platform that is powered by the blockchain technology is simply amazing. So, basically what happend last week was that I went to my stepmom's sister house for dinner with my dad and stepmom and there I met this really nice guy who started talking about cryptocurriencies to me and my dad. He explained to us how the blockchain technology works and how he has been making some good money in the past three months investing into cryptocurriencies. He gave us a lot of resources where we could learn more and eventually start investing if we wanted to. And that's exactly what I have been doing for the past week. Right now I feel pretty overwhelmed if I have to be honest. I spent the past six days reading and watching videos and I feel like I've learned a lot. I'm not an expert what so ever, but I now feel a lot more comfortable with this subject.

My only new year's reasolution for 2018 is to follow an advice that my dad has given me so many times in my life, which is to do the things I have to do as soon as I have time to do them instead of postponing them. I truly believe that this is what is going to make 2018 the best one yet. As I said before, if I wasn't lazy and looked into the crypto world back in September with the same passion as I am doing right now, I would know much more about cryptocurrencies by now and probably have a lot more money than what I've been making so far.

This was my first post on Steemit and I just wanted to tell you the story of how I got here. I enjoy making videos and photography, so that's also something I will definitely talk about on this platform other than cryptocurrencies. I hope you enjoyed reading my first post, if you did please leave an upvote and follow me for more! :) Have a great day!

Gabry

Sort:  

Welcome Gabry! Nice to have you to the community! Check out BAT and its platform, I would appreciate your thoughts on it for I think it could revolutionize advertisements and media as we know it.

I just did some research on it and it looks like a really good project in my opinion. Thank you for sharing!

Congratulations @visualgabry, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08