Sort:  

Important questions, @viraldrome, thank you.
Yes, I attempted to report the murder to the police. I think, for context, it's significant to note that the police were themselves raping and murdering children in the UK, and are instrumental in perpetuating this abuse. A police officer was among the men who sexually abused me.

I attempted to report my abuse, and my abusers, most recently in 2016. I began by reporting my parents. Far from taking interest in the crimes, I was quizzed by the police about why I waited so long to report the abuse, and when I attempted to make further reports, I was told by the officer that this was too much to report at one time. This is a typical experience faced by abuse survivors in the UK.

Sadly, the police in the UK actively participated in pedophile rings and it is significant to remember that the British Government was raping children and concealing the evidence.

So, reporting historical child-murders or rapes to the police is a near-impossible undertaking. Nothing happens in response. The national enquiry into the rape of children in the UK has gone through many, many chairs because they are unable to find anyone in a position of legal authority in the UK who is not incompetent or connected to a suspected paedophile.

So, you can see why my report went unheard. In effect, this is my report here, on Steemit. If the police have any interest in prosecuting Clare's killers at some point in the future, then all the information they need is here. Sadly, they appear to have no interest because they support the very power structures that facilitate child-abuse.

Regarding Clare's last name; I don't know.

The problem is, I spent 30 years forgetting what happened. I drank heavily and nearly killed myself many times in order to avoid the pain of recollecting the full horror of what happened in those woods. It is a miracle, in a way, that I can remember as much as I do, given the abuse I was subjected to.

I have tried to research where the camp was, and so far I cannot be certain. I was ten years old, and forcibly disorientated throughout the experience. However, it looks and feel like it may have been this location: https://www.outwardbound.org.uk/centres/ullswater/

I understand the police not investigating pedophiles, my uncle was molested by a catholic priest and reported it and the RCMP in Canada and they beat him up. It's not because police were in the ring though, more like they wanted to protect the image of the "fine upstanding" priest. Trust me I get that part.

The issue I have is with the murder. Most of the reported big pedophile cases in the UK, like say Jimmy Saville, don't involve murder. That is a whole other thing. This girl must have a family who misses her. There must be missing person reports. Personally if it was me I would try and harness the power of the internet to try and find out who this girl was. Even 30 years ago people asked questions when kids went missing. In my opinion trying to find out who this girl was is your best path towards some sort of closure.

Good luck to you

Thank you for your support @viraldome.

I tried researching online. The problem is that if she came from a so-called 'care home' then it is possible that no questions were asked.

Sadly, it is very possible that Jimmy Saville killed children.

I expect that Clare, like me, was chosen specifically because she was not adequately cared for or respected. Her disappearance may not have been recorded.

If someone reading this knows of a way to search missing children information in the UK throughout the 80s, then let me know. Personally, I feel Clare is fighting this with me, and the closure I need is the complete dismantling of the UK Government.

140,000 children go missing in the UK each year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71