A story from the past and how I met my best friend.

in #life7 years ago


     In 7th grade I started out in Lutheran school. I thought I had it all, a small school, no one will bother me. Just me and my classwork. Was I wrong.. The school was hell, imagine a 95 degree day, in a classroom with 30 other kids sweating, feeling like you're getting a full body like I'm in the army and just ran 40 miles with 200 pounds on my back just by sitting. And they had the audacity to say to me to focus on my learning and pretend that i'm not in a pool of sweat and on the brink of dying from dehydration. It wasn't that serious but it was pretty bad, I couldn't take it anymore. The school was the worse but the only other school I was able to go to was the public school right by my house. This is where my life did a complete 360. 

      First day of public school was amazing! Air conditioning, girls (my school was a all boy school), and the work was so much easier. Final period came and it was computer class, a legit class of mine was to sit on the computer and learn how to type faster and once I finished that I can play any online games. It was amazing. School finally finished and I had no clue had to get home, I had to remember what my parents told me and just trust my gut.  Walking home wasn't so bad but I took the longest way possible home. There were a group of girls I found cute so I wanted to follow them and they noticed me as the new kid and they actually asked me to come join and walk home with them. Life felt great. 

     Coming close to home I was alone again and there was a kid in front of me, me minding my own business I was just walking, trying to get home but he kept looking back at me. I found that weird but I continued to mind my business. It was funny because he lived literally a block away from me, so when he would turn I would as well and when he crossed the street I would too and I can tell it was pissing him off. Finally I was almost home and the kid turns a corner and right before I turn the same corner he confronts me and says to me "yo why are you following me, do you think my ass looks good?" I started to die of laughter, he didn't know why I was laughing so he started to get really mad at me. He says "If you keep laughing i'm going to fuck you up", I was a short pudgy kid with a lot of heart back then so me thinking i'm a big shot I said, "Fight me pussy". Those three words got me into a lot of trouble in my life. 

     He grabs me, and he was probably 50 pounds heavier than me but it was muscle and he was about six foot and I was 5 foot nothing so you could probably understand how this fight goes. Actually the fight was 50/50 but till this day he tells everyone he fucked me up but we both know I won. We fight for a total of 30 seconds. I was so out of breath with the thought of pizza rolls and runescape on my mind. That's all I wanted to do today but instead i'm fighting some random guy in front of my house. Finally I get him off of me and I kick him in the nuts, I know it was a cheap shot but I had too. He went down and I walked home. First day of public school I fought someone already.

     The rest of the day i'm thinking to myself, how am I going to go back to school, he's probably going to get all of his friends and jump me and I have no friends because I was a neck beard gamer in the making. Finally the next day of school comes and I didn't see him all day, last period came and it was computer class. The moment I walked in he was right there, just chilling. He didn't even notice me so I sat down at my seat and the class went by just fine. At the end of the class, I headed out of the school and started to walk home a different way so it won't be as long and I won't see the kid. Boy was I wrong. A couple blocks away from school there he was again, but this time I tried to dodge him but at the time I didn't know he lived right next to me. 

     Almost home I see him waiting for me on the same block we fought on and i'm thinking to myself "Here we go again, i'm going to have to fuck this kid up again". I was actually thinking maybe if I make the kid laugh he would leave me alone and I can go home to my pizza rolls. We come face to face and I can tell he wasn't in a good mood because he told me he wasn't in a good mood and that if I don't stop following him he's going to fight me again. My dumbass self told him that he wasn't worth my time and that i'm not going to waste my time with him and that I have pizza rolls and runescape waiting for me at home. At that very moment everything changed. He says to me, "Wait you play runescape too"? 

     We have been best friends for almost 11 years now and nothing has changed. This kid has changed my life forever and helped me turn into the man I am today. The shit we got into which I will be telling in future posts is just to funny to believe. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @vincenttedaldi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56