You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "When are you ever going to finish something?" The Power of Quitting

in #life7 years ago

Haha! Where can I claim that medal? School often felt like prison for me too...
Pretty amazing that you left the educational system at such an early age.

Yeah, I definitely gave it my best and it was more than just insecurities. In the end, it might indeed not have been the right spot to be for me. As you can read in my latest post (today), it freed me up to work on another project that I had been pondering on since April.

Let's not even start on relationships, haha. Yeah, it's all about learning lessons (school slang), experiences. Learning from them and trying not to make the same mistake (for lack of a better word) the next time. Fall down, stand up again, shake off the dust and start all over again.

Thanks again for your kind words! Much appreciated :)

Sort:  

Great, fingers crossed that you will be happier in your new project :)

Cheer! I will do my utmost best to make that happen ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45