You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "When are you ever going to finish something?" The Power of Quitting

in #life7 years ago

Well @vincentnijman you deserve a medal for staying in school (prison) for 21 years :)
Me being a free spirit did not last that long, I could not handle it.
So I stopped in my second HAVO year.
Mum mad of course and tried to let my teachers manipulate me back into it.
Did not work :)
I was out and never wanted to go back and haven't regret it for one moment.

I agree quitting is not failing if you gave it your best.
Doing it out of insecurities is a different story :)
Still would not call it failing.
Maybe the time was not right for you yet.

Leaving or quitting can also mean that the spot your in is not where you need to be and that there is another spot for you that is way better.

In relation ships for me its a different story.
There I have troubles quitting toxic partnerships.
I tend to go to the bottom until I say : I am off this is enough !
Bit stubborn LOL
But all good that is how I learn my lessons :)
If I would be in a new relationship I think I would be able to goodbye earlier now :)

Thanks for the great post !

Sort:  

Haha! Where can I claim that medal? School often felt like prison for me too...
Pretty amazing that you left the educational system at such an early age.

Yeah, I definitely gave it my best and it was more than just insecurities. In the end, it might indeed not have been the right spot to be for me. As you can read in my latest post (today), it freed me up to work on another project that I had been pondering on since April.

Let's not even start on relationships, haha. Yeah, it's all about learning lessons (school slang), experiences. Learning from them and trying not to make the same mistake (for lack of a better word) the next time. Fall down, stand up again, shake off the dust and start all over again.

Thanks again for your kind words! Much appreciated :)

Great, fingers crossed that you will be happier in your new project :)

Cheer! I will do my utmost best to make that happen ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44