You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Is a Smile Worth?

in #life6 years ago

Right now, for me, a smile is pain - fighting TMJ disorder (jaw pain) which seems to have cracked a wisdom tooth, which is now trying to abscess... (Though that, strangely, brought about less TMJ pain!) I don't get seen until Tuesday. So, yeah... hurts to smile right now.
But because we're friends, I'll give you this lovely smile.

Obviously, it's not mine. (Apparently, it comes with permissions for reuse according to Google.)

Sort:  

Oh no! So sorry to hear...DON'T SMILE. We'll do the smiling for you. Rest and recoop!

You know, when I try to get my kids to smile when they don't want to, I tell them to NOT smile!!! (It usually works too - especially when you start with "Don't laugh... no laughing allowed." - this even worked on one of my daughter's friends - who was particularly hard, but I got her!)
Almost there... Treating this thing pretty aggressively. Dentist on Tuesday - who will undoubtedly send me home with antibiotics in order to fix it the following week - because that's how dumb it is... My expectation is that this wisdom tooth is coming out at this point. But I just want to be able to eat properly again! (Hopefully, it will drop some pounds though!)

Me too, me too!

Oh did you resteem this post? Gotta share the smiles. How was the dentist visit?

I have now...
Wisdom tooth out - doing okay. Thanks for asking.

Keep your chin up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65