You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love for the True Father...The Guru...

in #life6 years ago

I can feel your joy reading the publication, I am not a Hindu, but I will take the pleasure of commenting.

Still, I didn't understand, how my not eating meat, fasting on Ekadasi & making other austerities can help me, but I didn't stop. I decided to be persistent.

The austerities are about self-control, about not letting yourself be carried away by temptations, impulses, vices, maybe you don't see it that way when it is only meat what to avoid eating, but having austerity practices will help you in your day to day to resist to any bad influence, so that you can avoid doing those things that only bring momentary pleasure and long-term suffering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87