You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A QUEST OF NOT BECOMING CORRUPT

in #life6 years ago

That was really a good read. I personally respect all those who can put their values and beliefs, their personal integrity, above material benefits. That means that you have will, and a person with will is capable of doing many and great things.

A person without will, and that also pursues money, is very likely to fall into the worst vices, since putting the interests on integrity, people become weak, as Benjamin Franklin said, "He that is of the opinion money will do everything, may well be suspected of doing everything for money."

It may have taken a bad impression of me with respect to the UBI, although many times I stay on a firm line that represents what I believe.

By the way the inserts of the tree right in the middle of the publication really gave it a good look. Regards!

Sort:  

Thank you. Very nice to visit me on my blog, Viera.
I have some pride inherited from my mom and my families history. We were refugees and the stories I was listening as a child to, formed my picture of the world and how humans moved in really bad circumstances.

You're honored to have thought about your addressing me, I appreciate it very much.

Oh, so true what you say about Benjamin Franklin. Thanks for that quote.

@sukhasanasister inspired me to use my tree in the way I did but thanks for the compliment.

All the best for you from Germany to Venezuela!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44