You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ruminations At 2:30 AM

in #life6 years ago

I think that there are more and more people that feel the thing you do. I am one of them.

I guess we lost the sense of time, we tend to overwork and we try to reach the sky. Sometimes i think that is a mistake. I look at people that just go to an 8h schedule and then they go to their family and just enjoy free time.

I envy them, but i cannot be like them. Also, i think that what we do with our work is important, and maybe we will leave something for our generations, for our family, for the future of our kids.

Maybe the people that i talked about above envy us, and there is a constant loop.

Just enjoy the time you have with your daughter and girlfriend. They give you energy. The only thing that seems to bother you is the loneliness, try and solve that and you will feel better.

And about the "I was too much of a twisted, pathetic creature to live up to my own expectations". Self critique is good, but it is good when you learn from your mistakes. So, make it right this time, i am sure you will succeed.

I hope i made sense in what i said and i am also sure everything will fall in it's right place for you! Keep the love coming and take care of your loved ones.

I'm going to enjoy a coffee now, i need some time with myself :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87