You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Feel Broken: Probably a Bad Time to Take a Break

in #life5 years ago

Yeah, I'm feeling what you are feeling.

I've been here almost two years, and I powered up everything I made. Everythinggggg. I have never cashed out or powered down. The only times steems come out from my account is for donations, charities, contest prizes and give aways.

But people just dont seem to care enough. I'm tiiiiiired.

I commented daily. Like 50 comments every day, and they are not the "THIS POST IS NICE!" comments. I make an effort to read what's being posted and to reply meaningfully. 24,000+ comment/post counts now, and for what?

The ones that take and take and take don't care

And I'm tired of giving

Just, just exhausted and empty and wondering why I'm still here doing the things I'm doing :|

Sort:  

It is tough to find that reason to carry on. The ones who seemingly don't give a crap keep moving forward, monetarily, while the rest of us who actually work, and try, seem to be going in reverse. The 'tribes' and communities seem to be helping improve things though. They've offered a fresh start, though some still want to try to trash it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48