Destination ice-cream!! 🍨🛴

in #life5 years ago

Those scooters aren’t ginormous, I’m just freaking small!

Omgosh!! I can now breathe! This morning was full of chaos. It was picture day for @guthrie so I had to get him dressed and styled. He ruined his hair at the last minute and even though I was able to fix it, he was in a sour mood because he hates picture day. @kommienezuspadt was late for a meeting so I was left at home to meet with the Standard Heating & Air Conditioning guy. That was unexpected because I was planning on taking a nap before I had to leave for an interview. Somehow I managed to juggle my responsibilities and still make it on time to my appointment. I did my makeup at every stoplight on the drive there but you do what you can to get it the job done. Afterwards, I gave @kommienezuspadt a ring to see if he needed a ride home but he was already walking through the door. He rode a motorized razor scooter home and I couldn’t help myself from laughing. Why, you might ask. It’s because he frequently yells and mutters insults whenever he seems a group of people scooting on them.

We hung out at the house for a short period of time before he convinced me to take a ride on one of the scooters. Our destination? Dairy Queen. I was a bit concerned because I’ve never ridden on a motorized scooter and they’re freaking HUGE! I’ve also heard accident horror stories from friends so I imaged myself being flung into the street after catching the curb. Eventually I shut my brain up, downloaded the app, scanned the QR code, rode the damn thing and it was so fucking fun! The ice-cream was also tasty.

This impromptu ice-cream date was much needed. Especially after the stressful weekend at the hospital with my Dad. Thankfully, he’s been released and is making a slow recovery. I just got off the phone with him and was happy to hear that he’s no longer suffering from a terrible amount of pain. His hand is still swollen but it’s now something he can manage on his own with medication. I also feel relieved knowing that he’s being cared for by my brother. That’s what family’s for.


Are there scooters where you live? I see them popping up everywhere now!

Thanks for stopping by!🦊

Sort:  

Nah we got none over here in my town, hold on! how tall are you? if you don't mind me asking. :)
I'm sure you had a blast riding them scoots! :D <3

Definitely not around where I live 😆 and haven’t been into the city for a while to see if there’s any there. Glad your dad is doing better 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you’re ever in an area where they have them then you should give it a shot! Thanks for your concern <3 I’m really happy about his recovery as well.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Honestly, I assume most of the problem with scooters is due to assholes. Either assholes that aren't considerate of others, don't follow common sense, or even the people complaining are just assholes. Like people not following basic safety and road rules, or parking them in stupid places, blocking access, or even handicapped access. But I've also seen people destroying the scooters because some idiot parked it in a stupid place.

They're a pretty cheap form of transport and they're electric. That's pretty cool. That actually seriously helps people with decreased mobility or who don't have a car. They don't have a seat though, so they can be somewhat dangerous if they aren't operated carefully, or if people in cars don't give them appropriate space. They also can be somewhat dangerous if some idiot rides them on the sidewalk and doesn't slow down and carefully pass pedestrians. Of course, since some cars aren't more wary of the fact that they are fully exposed and even a slight bump can literally kill them, I seriously would not suggest riding them on the road.

Omg I am tiny too compared to those monsters lol

@vermillionfox You have received a 100% upvote from @steemconductor because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54