You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Really Think You Think What You Want To Think?

in #life6 years ago

Hi @futurmind, this is a very interesting subject, in the 80s it was a real stunt, that music bands put "secret statanist messages" in their lyrics, if you played the LP backwards; such as, for example:
Probably the best known 'backwards' album is Stairway to Heaven by Led Zeppelin. The band itself denies that they have hidden the message, and calls it pure coincidence.

It concerns the text:

"If there is a bustle in your hedgerow, do not be alarmed now
It's just a spring clean for the May queen
Yes, there are two ways you can go, but in the long run
There's still time to change the road you're on "

If you turn this around then you will hear if you listen carefully:

"Oh here's my sweet Satan.
The one whose little path would make me sad, whose power is Satan.
He will give those with him 666.
There was a little tool shed where he made us suffer, sad Satan. "

Other bands like ,The Beatles,Judas Priest, Pink floyd...did it too, very good toppic @Futuremind ! :)

Sort:  

Yes @vee2180 I learned about the stairway to heaven message as a teenager after I learned how to play the entire song on guitar. My guitar teacher had told me about it. During that time, it was cassettes and cd's. I figured out how to reverse it on a cassette, then when computers started becoming popular, I was able to slow it down and clear up the audio. It certainly was a pretty clear message, and to date, the most compelling subliminal backmasking I have ever heard.

I have heard all the others too! Subliminals have been an interest of mine for a long long time. I can quickly pick up on them, and they are still heavily in use. They are getting better at hiding them too. Many I still don't catch and find out about later on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42