You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's it like to be a Spy in Real Life?

in #life7 years ago

For more than 15 years, I have been working at home, through the Internet, for an open source software company. Most of the software we produce is available for free. We make our revenue with support contracts from other companies that use our software.

For years, my children have tried to explain to their friends what I was doing, without any success. I am not sure they themselves understand exactly why I am paid to do what I do.

They have told me, years ago, that their friends did not believe their explanations an where convinced that I was a spy.

This is how I became a spy, without even trying.

Sort:  

hahahaaha genuinely hilarious
you have sort of 'look' of a spy too judging from your picture
can go from affable, to imposing, to completely inconspicuous at will!

That's hilarious. I'm sure you're a much cooler dad to your kid's friends because of it.

So James, we meet again!

Great story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53