You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepare Now

in #life4 years ago

Honey. Before the penicillin revolution, it was a common addition to poultices and the like.
It's a great antibiotic. I dunno how you can try to stock up for 12 ppl for 3 months. You're a blessing to them as you're thinking of if you can do it.

Can't they bring their own toilet paper, and similar dry goods, for a 3 month stay? That'd take some of the burden off of you.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Yeah I seen that, particularity Manuka honey, garlic, oregano and cabbage was another big contender. I don't know so much about stocking cabbage as the only way would be to can it and then there's a question of how much of it's properties it loses in the process. Apple cider vinegar was another good one.

Like I said we'd all die first before you could get them to understand the severity of the situation. I have gotten them to agree to get some mask. I just dropped one off at a doctors appointment and she said why would you start stocking up for twelve people and I said are you going to start buying a little extra here and there to stock up just in case and she said no. I just tried to convey to her that this is something we've never seen before and taking small steps just in case isn't a bad idea. I am not at the point yet whereas thinking I have to rush to get all this done, I think there is still time on our side so small steps of preparation is better than no steps of preparation. There's really among all of combined a lack of monetary resources if we had to pull together to do a mass buying if the threat were approaching much faster. Three of them get large sums of money every two weeks from their Indian tribes, if it started becoming much more obvious and spreading through their social media accounts through friends they'd trust what I have been building up enough to say and hand it over without argument, with that kind of money and my savvy shopping habits we would survive a year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31