You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Healing Concrete, With a Little Help From our Friends

in #life6 years ago

Your reputation indicates you are very new on Steemit.

Thanks for taking an interest in my post =D

I have seen a lot of folks that self-vote on Steemit, contrary to the intention of the creators, and the benefit of the community.

Just so you know, I would have upvoted your comment had you not already upvoted yourself. I think many people besides me feel the same way. Certainly no one can criticize you for NOT upvoting yourself, although I am sure some do anyway.

If you use your votes to upvote others, your votes become ways to attract attention to your comments on people's posts, generate goodwill and create the desire to reciprocate, and encourage folks whose posts you enjoy. I think all those things are worth more than $.01, which your self-vote seems to have been worth to you.

Good luck on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45