Sort:  

I am not sure that these are the same ones that you are talking about - absolutely nothing in this area eats them including the cultures in this area accustomed to eating other grasshoppers, flying ants and mopani-worms to name a few, nor does fish birds or chickens :(

Well, that's alarming. I am sure someone has tried. People eat Sea Urchin gonads, they must have tried locusts before!

I'd be utterly flabbergasted if chickens wouldn't eat locusts. Have you tried to feed a few to your chickens?

I have yes - but I am sure these specific ones are poisonous or something, if you squash them they smell like stink bug - blaaaagh - I wouldn't want to eat them - wouldn't mind other bugs (if I had to) but not these...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79