Dedication is a Decision - Just like Success

in #life7 years ago

What is Dedication.jpg

People think that dedication is a feeling. They are wrong. Dedication is a decision!

Before I explain to you guys how you can become dedicated I will tell you how dedication feels like (dedication itself is no feeling, but you will go through many feelings being "dedicated").

Dedication feels like shit.

Yes, it ain't no fun to dedicate yourself towards a goal, you will feel depressed, bored, sad, frustrated and pissed off.

Because you have made the decision to reach that goal whatever it fucking takes. That is dedication. Basically, I have already explained how you dedicate yourself towards something.

You do what you have to do to reach your fucking goal however you fucking feel and that is how you dedicated yourself towards something.

An Example

Today I overslept and every damn time I oversleep I feel fucking regret because I could have used those hours to get more work done.

So I had a bad start. My refrigerator was empty and I needed to go shopping before I could eat & because I was late on my schedule I immediately had to eat after the shopping and get to the gym.

It was back day and I hate that day because it is the heaviest lifting day in my workout routine. I was pissed which kinda helped me to go through my routine tho.

At home, I then had to practice the fucking guitar and that same fucking song (which I am practicing for 2 retarded months now).

And It will take another 2 months to learn it. I did that and recorded the video that you can see above. The video about dedication.

As if that wasn't enough I had to cook & I hate cooking. Boring shit. And right retarded sex fucking now I am writing this goddamn post about dedication.

Because I have made the decision to reach my goals whatever it takes & however I fucking feel.

That ladies & gentleman is dedication.

 
Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 47

My Website: Youtube Channel

Seperator.png

Stats.jpg

Sort:  

Have you made a decision?...

Here’s to your success.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Thank you Playboy.

No retreat, no surrender.

No sacrifice, no victory!

good post bro....keep it up.....

Hey brov. You totally sold me with your opening line:

People think that dedication is a feeling. They are wrong. Dedication is a decision!

It is a decision that needs determination till you reach the destination!

I also love this wordplay here:

dedication itself is no feeling, but you will go through many feelings being dedicated

Cool.

YOU over-slept? That can happen sometimes. No need to beat yourself up.

Cheers man!

Keep the vision alive.

#Hug-Challenge!

Thank & I will Naira.

Glad you understood what I was saying with this post.

And just that is the dedication of my friends ;), making an unbreakable decision allows you to give your whole dedication to the goal to accomplish through a brutal concentration that moves you day after day.
Excellent post motivational, Philip!, I enjoyed reading it and the part of your bad day, hahaha!

Well said, It is time to die for our goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42