You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living alone- Challenges and Perks

in #life6 years ago

Aaaw i know that feeling! I cry over small things too, only to pick myself up cos nobody’s gonna pick me up. Eventually i get use to the lonelines and in fact am enjoying all the time i have to myself. Staying alone will definitely give you more time to learn abt yourself. There are times when i think to myself “wow i never knew i would one day go grocery shopping alone but hey, i did it! I even can carry this heavy bag alone!” And every time i think like this, im so proud of myself. 😂

Sort:  

God I so agree with you. Once I was carrying two giant bags out of the supermarket and at the tram station I burst into tears and then I stopped crying coz my inner Bitch went like “wow you’re gonna cry aboit this now? Could you be more of a sissy?” And then I quietly carried that shit home and I was weirdly proud of myself :-)

Haha wow it‘s good to know that i‘m not the only one feeling that 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34