Why I am the way I am?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Lot of my friends complains about my lifestyle. They ask questions like why don't you come to our gatherings anymore? Why do you stay up all night? Get a real job and make some money and a career out of it. You never pick our calls.

I KNOW.

Iam the way Iam.png

Image Source


I know about all the complains. I know all the thought processes, rationale and logics behind that thoughts. I know it because I came from the same thing. I don't blame anyone and I don't complain. But here is why I do what I do.

I Am Not Here to Please You

First, I i learned that people pleasing is something that is never going to be beneficial for you in anyway. As one of my friends said, Haters gonna Hate. So, I stop caring about what people think about me. Initially, I did. I learned, you can't make everyone happy. And to be honest. There is no need to be.

please.jpg

Image Source


So, I am free now. Don't care what the world thinks of me.
The only thing that matters is "I am ME".
That's it.


You Work for Money, I Work for My Passion

Work for Money and a career. I tried. 6 years of my life. That's a lot to sacrifice. I tried. I was good at what I did. I tried to help the organizations I worked for. But at the end, for everyone, I was just a number which could be replaced easily. I sacrificed my passions for organizational goals. Meaningless that was.

NO MORE. I said to myself. Now I work 24/7. I am putting everything I have got to my own venture. But it is all worth it. I am a night owl. I sleep for a couple of hours every 24 hours but my energy is never less than a 100%.

Why?

Simple. Because I am following my passion. Every second counts. Every late night staying, every early morning meeting is bringing me closer to my vision.

work.jpg

Image Source


That's why, I refuse to work for someone else's 9-5 and went full throttle 24/7 for my vision and passion.


Soul Extortion or Soul Searching

I don't party. (Apologies. Doesn't mean to hurt anyone or undermine someone's opinion).
I am an introvert and for me to be someone where I don't belong is kind of Soul Extortion.
I don't wanna do that to my soul. Instead, I would love to have a meaningful conversation with someone with a cup of tea or go on a Soul Searching journey.

soul.jpg

Image Source


That's why, I will always prioritize being busy in anything just to protect my time because as I said:

  • When you work for your passion,
  • Every single second counts,
  • therefore, be very careful with where, how and with whom you spend your time.

Images are downloaded from google images

Sort:  

Like you I spent a few years being miserable working for someone else's dream. I found I was way happier doing something I wanted even if I had to go hungry sometimes. You seem to have a firm grasp on what is right for you.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Thank you @catweasel. Your opinion is highly regarded and appreciated. Yes, I exactly had the same moments before I decided to unleash whatever was left of me. Now, because I am focused than ever before, I know pretty much what I want and I will get it.
Thank you once again for letting me know that I am not alone :)

Congratulations @usmanalishah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am a real quitter, some may say.

I quit my corporate employment the moment I qualified.

I quit my first job after nine months when I found out it was a dead end for making real progress there.

I quit my next job when my supervisor became bossy in a way that told me this hierarchy isn't one that I could fit into.

And from then on I was self employed, so I could quit no more - not that I ever wanted to!

I never got rich this way, not with pots of money, but one thing is for sure - I am a wealthy man today..wealthy in friends and in experience, in freedom of mind and I am wealthy with happiness for having investigated life in my own independent way, without ever having had to trample anyone else in achieving what I wanted to.

To crown it all, I now have ownership a kind of wealth that I can hand out to anyone in need of it, without losing any doing so.

May your passion win you lots of wealth @usmanalisha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39