TRAVEL: Myanmar (Burma) to Cambodja

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear readers,

it has been a while since I posted something here.

To be honest, after everything that happened (and of which I told you), I needed some time to reflect. I'm through that phase now and ready to post again.

I will, however, start a new narrative. Apart from psychology, I am addicted to travelling. And I always run off when January comes. Things can get pretty cold in Czech right then. So... this time, shortly after X'mas I will be leaving for an exploration of Myanmar, Laos and Cambodja (+a tiny bit of Thailand (my second home), as there is no border crossing between Myanmar and Laos; so I will cross the border into northern Thailand and from there cross the Mekong into Laos!).

As I will be travelling alone (for the most part), I will have plenty of time to update you of my adventures: with text and pictures (of the scenery :-)).

To warm you up: here's a picture of (old) Bagan ((c) telegraph.co.uk: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/travel/destinations/asia/myanmar/articles/Irrawaddy-River-Burma-tours-holidays-and-travel-advice/).

Stay tuned!

Love,
A.


Irrawaddy River (Myanmar)

Sort:  

Congratulations @unitedworld! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @unitedworld! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48