Gratitude

in #life6 years ago

We all wake up feeling every morning with different feelings.

  • Some wake up with anger from the past night
  • Women wake up with happiness probably from the past night too
  • Some wake up pondering how they'll spend the next 24 Hours without even realizing that it's possible to get cut off from the face of the earth before their plans are accomplished.

Don't get me wrong, I'm fall among one of this category sometimes but I woke up today with a feeling I don't know how to explain.

it's been less than a week I heard of the news of the death of one of the Nigerian steemian and waking up to see pictures of him in the coffin in my gallery (Due to auto download from my Whatsapp App).

My heart broke down, I mean this guy was so full of life the last time we met at a steemit meetup.

Now i'm more confused than I have ever been about life but in all I choose to recognize that beyond wealth and riches which can be acquired by merit or hardwork, Life is only given by a supreme being.

download (4).jpeg

source

All I'm trying to say is that the least we can do is say thank you to God for the gift of life everyday cos life is the most important thing one can have.

###Happy Sunday Fam.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ungest! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38