You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You know you've found a great friend when this conversation just flows

in #life3 years ago

First of all, thank you for teaching me a new word: transient. I have never used it, nor really seen it before :)

You sure got a thing there with making friends... beeing from up north in Europe, we are not good at deep conversation, but we are experts at speaking about nothing. In other words, we are good at keeping conversations going for 20 minutes about the weather, work, the tax system, then some more about the weather, about the bus not coming, how we think the taxes are too high, and then some more about the weather - before we run out of things to talk about...

But, there are luckily some people with which I can be all day without getting bored, as we always find something to talk about. There seem to be some more crypto people (Steem people) in Da Nang as well, isn't @gabe.radke living there as well? Have you ever met?! :)

Sort:  

happy to have learnt ya somethin!

we are experts at speaking about nothing

This made me laugh. I know a few people that are good about that. I tend to avoid this though because it is ultimately, quite boring.

As for gabe, I kind of know him. There are actually quite a few of us here in Da Nang but most of them post exclusively to the other site that I won't mention but I am sure you know what it is.

I have been thinking about my question about whether you know Gabe or not... and it is kind of funny! After all, Da Nang has more than 1 million inhabitants (according to Wikipedia), meaning that you have 3x more people living there than in Iceland... and who would expect you to have knowledge about all Steemit users in Iceland?!?!

No matter what :) Cool to see that you have a vibrant environment for crypto in general in Vietnam and in Da Nang, no matter which platform you use and cheer for! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43