Flickering Light

in #life7 years ago

A limitless creative force
Resides inside me just behind
The locked gaze which hides
My working thoughts far away

A broad and glorious horizon
Is flickering through the trees
Which block complete enjoyment
Of recent success and triumph

The frequency of this horizon
Matches the power of the same
Code of poetic expansion
Which promises me daily

A better life woven of my best
Most beautiful combinations of
Experiences and treasured people

Some of these people arose from
Ashes
Some of these people came from the
Sun
Some of these people were born from the
Earth
Where I landed as a soul
Trying it again
Just for old time's sake

As one we move into the
Golden age of REALization.

-Ultra Violets

Sort:  

More people should see this wonderful poem so I am resteeming this.
Do check out father and autistic son, poem and art collaboration
https://steemit.com/art/@positivesteem/i-wish-i-understand-featuring-my-autistic-son-s-artwork-and-my-poem

Thank you for the resteem and please FOLLOW me . . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43