Love is Kind

in #life6 years ago

source


Kindness is a byproduct of love. If you love someone, then you show loving kindness to them, no matter what.


_________________________________________________________________


from Oxford Dictionaries:

Kindness:

  • the quality of being friendly, generous and considerate. 
  • synonyms: kindliness, kindheartedness, warmheartedness, affection, warmth, gentleness, concern, care, consideration, helpfulness, thoughtfulness, unselfishness, selflessness, altruism, compassion, sympathy, understanding, big-heartedness, benevolence, benignity, friendliness, hospitality, neighborliness, generosity, magnanimity, charitableness


_________________________________________________________________


I find that kindness is one of the easiest ways to show love. Even if someone is rude to me, I try to be kind. I try to show kindness to anyone in need; I try to remain kind despite all circumstances. I'm not perfect, but I am working to be good at being kind. Everyone needs kindness. 


Because love is kind. 

_________________________________________________________________


From Merriam Webster:

Kindness:

  1. : the quality or state of being kind 
  2. : treating people with kindness and respect
  3. : a kind deed : favor 
  4. : They did me a great kindness.


_________________________________________________________________


source


_________________________________________________________________


"Kindness is just love with its work boots on." -Karen McCullah and Kirsten Smith 


_________________________________________________________________


Kindness costs nothing. It should be freely given. It's as easy as a smile, a door held open, a retrieved toy, a hug. 

Because I love, I will be kind. I perceive the world as a beautiful place where kindness is a language that translates to everyone. 

I want to be kind-hearted in love!





Sort:  

What a perfect word for today, because I totally felt the love in that Steemit meetup! Wow! It felt more like a family reunion than a meetup- and not just because there was a lot of family there. I mean everyone I spoke with was genuine and warm and welcoming! I'm just so grateful for the opportunity to have met you all. Thank you!

I was so glad to meet you, @crowbarmama! It was a fantastic meetup filled with warmth! Thank you for joining us and contributing to the love! 😁❤️

What a great post on all things KIND! I think
if everyone was a bit more kind, we'd all be
so much better off. Thank you!

I agree with you! Kindness is vital to our humanity. :)

Exactly! I also practise treating others the way I want to be treated irrespective of how they treat me. Doing so means we respond from our own energetic Heart space. If we don't, we re-act, which means we take over the energy of the other, we prioritize the other's energy and reflect it back.

Good lesson!:)

Great perspective! :)

Really great point.

Hey, you're doing all of them. Right on! Kindness is one of those things that costs very little to give. Rather than being rude, smile. It can be that easy. And it can make someone's day. I try to make my interactions with people to be positive, even if they're not long or deep. I still want them to leave the experience being encouraged, not discouraged. It has been a learning process, but I'm getting better at it.

I agree with you, I want people to be encouraged by me! Kindness is very important to me and I strive to be good at it!

To be kind to everybody is my life philosophy.. I am trying my best to be kind.. And most of the time I am getting kindness from people too.. I strongly believe that kindness is the key to have best relationships with our loved ones..

Exactly! ❤️

So many people don’t get what love truly is, even though we may have read about it in the Bible. The day I realized that this definition wasn’t just words on a page... wow! Changed me to my core on the matter and my actions.
I do “judge” if people love me or not by that standard. Love IS kind and all the rest! Wow... just recently I’ve been taking a hard look at my life and people in it. It is scary when you realize that some people in your life, that are suppose to love you, don’t. Sorry to sound kind of dark there or TMI, just some recent revelations. Probably a better topic for a blog post!
I’m not sure what to start writing about, I have so many thoughts.
How does one even start here? Lol

You have a starting point right there! The people who truly love you will always be kind to you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99