You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's funny the way the world categories people that go to school and people that don't, it's like if you are not educated to don't belong, from your own perspective is education over rated ?

in #life6 years ago

They might still look down on them because people suck. For me there is a difference between schooling and education. i have 3 university degrees however I only got them in my 40's I hardly ever opened a book for them because I had educated myself, I basically just did it to get the paper and for me it was not worth it.

That being said people who do not educated themselves are hard to take seriously in scientific discussions or matters where and educated opinion is needed. that does not make them less worth as people but in those regards their voice is ineffective. Being self taught is fine education is education, knowledge is knowledge ...

I totally agree with you on people needing to learn relevant life skills it is ridiculous that we live in a day and age where more than 50% of people do not know how to cook, sow or repair stuff this should be mandatory for both girls and boys including how to grow ones own food and basic medicine.

On another note how are things for you right now? ow are your neighbors ? Any improvement on the situation ?

Sort:  

Thanks dear. I was not able to be active because my mil had a stroke and passed away on 6th.
As for neighbors they are slowly recovering.we have started using the well water from yesterday. We chlorinated it twice.
You are right about the education.

what is a mil love? A family member ?

Yes. Short for mother in law. I was getting low internet connection and busy with relatives. So, hopping in and out of steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66