You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to STOP Comparing Yourself: Living Life On Purpose

in #life6 years ago

Hey @andreyyte, maybe you should start a #teamBoyPowa :grinning: I agree with you that comparing our selves to someone else's precieved stregnth does us no good. Additionally, I believe that children should be taught to look within themselves and be assisted in finding what makes them unique and cultivate that part of them. I know in my experience, I was not cultivated in my gifts or talents as much during my childhood. I can now see how that affected me in develpomental years to early adult life. There are many factors that can be applied to assist children in not falling victim to the Art of Comparisons, if I may say so.

Sort:  

Yeah. The Art Of Comparison. Children never get taught because parents when they were kids, never got taught. Hopefully our generation can rewrite the reality.

I have faith that the generation coming will have a better experience because there are so many like you and I who see the missteps and taking action to course correct. I’m quite hopeful that there will be more loving and compassionate people due to the changes we are making. What a great time to be alive!

Yeah really a great time. More knowledge is being circulated and people are getting it right from their youth. That can help impact the next generation positively. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61