You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing after the crisis

in #life2 years ago

Sounds frightening...

"My" dentist retired. So I will have to seek for a new one. Not really funny.
But I can find a few altenatives (about 5 or 6) within walking distance from the place I live. This is not typical for Germany, not even for its capital.

Like @quotes-haven said:

We hope that they are more interested in our health than in making more money from us.

Therefore I will first look if the rooms contain luxury. Then I will hear if he or she proposes expensive works where I can see no need for. If one of those not fits to me I will be able to change to another dentist nearby - so I hope!

If there is a great change in the "system" or in the sphere of the nearby dentists I will have to look for other solutions...

Sort:  

The dentist I am talking about is located 15 km away from where I live. In the city 5 km. distance turned out to be nothing. I.e. there are dentists, but they are not recommended. In the city 15 km. away, there is some quality dentist who works for exorbitant sums. I found this out very recently. And that was it for the area, nothing more.
On the other hand, trying one dentist or another is not entirely safe because someone can really do something irreparable to your mouth. So I can't just say - today I'll go to this one, tomorrow to that one. All of this costs money. The last money I gave was in vain and will not be refunded. In fact, I won't go to this person any more. And the only thing I have left is to go to the capital, where I know good dentists in person.
And that's just one of the many things that makes one feel helpless in this country - if we go back to our last conversation about why I speak in such a way about it and about the people who live here :)

if we go back to our last conversation why I speak in such a way about it

I expected this...
...and can see now a little better what you mean.

Although this is actually just one small and insignificant part of the whole impossible picture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69