What to get Mom

in #life6 years ago

Mother’s Day...is a very important day to celebrate a very important woman.

I don’t know about all of you, but my Mother is my very best friend. We’ve always had a close knit relationship. She’s someone, especially now that I’m older, that I feel I can go to about anything! She’s always willing to drop what she’s doing and come to help out if I need it! I honestly don’t know where i would be without her.

Growing up, my Mother’s Mother (my Nanny) lived with us. I was lucky enough to be able to come home after school...and though both my parents worked...I was always taken care of, fed a delicious meal...and allowed to play and be myself. I credit my Nanny with raising such a wonderful caring woman as my Mom.

I always hope I can be the type of mother that they were/are.

With this being said...it’s always a struggle to find the perfect Mother’s Day gift.

I am on a budget...and it’s a low one! Lol. Now, I know my Mother would love whatever I get her...but I still stress about finding something that is just right!

A few years back, I did a project with the boys. We painted flower pots with their foot prints turned into butterflies! I gave one to my mom and mother in law! They loved them! So...I got the thinking that homemade might be the way to go.
60B86262-521A-4FE3-8238-199A2C33AE29.jpeg

This year, I think the boys and I are going to make and decorate homemade chocolate covered strawberries!
A3B8884E-1573-4B39-9C69-1DDBB9B49098.jpeg

I looked into some of the big named strawberry bouquet delivery services, and they charge a ridiculous amount for just a few berries! I figure I can make the entire thing...decorative boxes and all for less than 15 bucks! It saves money...and shows time and effort...which is even more important!

All I should need is a double boiler

  • chocolate chips
  • white chocolate chips
  • strawberries
  • oil based food coloring
  • optional nuts

I’m not sure whether to try to make them into a bouquet or put them in a decorative box...but I’ll figure it out!

Anyway...wish me luck!

Sort:  

Thanks for this beautiful post dedicated to your mom and gramma'...I sure hope they got to read this.

Please accept this tip! for such a well-presented post.

Best regards.

Peace.

Glad your mother has a positive impact on your life, a homemade chocolate covered strawberries will make a perfect gift to her. Something uniques and special . She will definately appreciate it

some good ideas, thanks

Excellent content. Long live your mother.

That's really cool

Yes dear, its a day we must always celebrate.
Nice post and interesting.

This post has been shown by @tenorbalonzo to 9200+ followers. Please check the @tenorbalonzo page

You got 70 vote from @bdbot but please doent send sbd to @upboaters. For getting vote send sbd to @bdbot only

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44