You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Aquaponics made me leave the wine bottle and got me talking about - the organic way to grow food

in #life8 years ago

great post, i'm glad to see more people being introduced to aquaponics. I expect that as time goes on, it will become a more and more common way to produce food. There are already a couple of major agricultural operations using aquaponics. The largest is a huge lettuce producer, iirc.

I share your dream of my own aquaponics farm :) I had a small set up before my last move that I was using to grow tomatoes and herbs on my balcony. I did it myself with an old fish tank and a small pump sending water into a big wide garden pot i positioned above it. It did great :) I'm looking forward to setting up a new one soon.

Sort:  

Thee is quite a few big companies in Holland if I am not mistaken.

Drop me a pm in chat, to show some pics if you have any, if not I would be glad to discuss it anyways )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80